Share Provider

Share Provider allows you to create a provider and share it with another user, without giving them access to your provider’s app ID or app secret. You can use this functionality to create and manage a provider for another user, or simply share a provider you have already created for yourself. Sharing a provider is easy, and only requires another user’s email address. When you create a provider, you become the owner of that provider. When you share that provider, any user with access to it becomes a member of that provider. Keep in mind that if you are sharing a provider, any changes you make will be reflected for all users with access to that provider.

Provider Owner

As the provider owner, you have full permissions over the provider. You can:

  • View and edit the name, description, app ID, and app secret of your provider
  • Test your provider settings 
  • Assign the provider to any of your apps
  • Unassign the provider from any of your apps
  • Enable the provider on an app the provider is assigned to
  • Disable the provider on an app the provider is assigned to
  • Share the provider to another user
  • Unshare the provider from another user (after provider has been unassigned)
  • View which users have access to your provider 
  • View which apps your provider is assigned to
  • Unassign your provider from another user’s app
  • Delete your provider

Provider Member

As a provider member, your actions are limited compared to a provider owner. While a provider is shared with you, you can:

  • View the name and description of the provider
  • Test your provider settings 
  • Assign the provider to any of your apps
  • Unassign the provider from any of your apps
  • Enable the provider on an app the provider is assigned to
  • Disable the provider on an app the provider is assigned to 
  • View which of your apps the provider is assigned to

← Previous Article
Scopes